1.4 Schedule

The dates and locations can be found below. All lectures are on Tuesday from 10.45 to 12.30. The practical sessions take place on Wednesday from 15.45 to 17.30.

Table 1.1: Times and Places 2016-2017
Lecture Topic Week Day Date Activity type Location
1 Introduction to Complexity Science 46 Tue 2016-11-08 Lecture SP A -1.59
1 Mathematics of Change I 46 Wed 2016-11-09 Lab course SP A -1.55.A/B
2 Multivariate Systems 47 Tue 2016-11-15 Lecture SP A -1.59
2 Mathematics of Change II 47 Wed 2016-11-16 Lab course SP A -1.55.A/B
3 Additive vs. Multiplicative Interactions 48 Tue 2016-11-22 Lecture SP A -1.59
3 Basic Timeseries Analysis 48 Wed 2016-11-23 Lab course SP A -1.55.A/B
4 Fractal Geometry in Timeseries 49 Tue 2016-12-29 Lecture SP A -1.59
4 Fluctuation and Disperion analyses I 49 Wed 2016-12-30 Lab course SP A -1.55.A/B
5 Multi-Fractal Geometry in Timeseries 50 Tue 2016-12-06 Lecture SP A -1.59
5 Fluctuation and Disperion analyses II 50 Wed 2016-12-07 Lab course SP A -1.55.A/B
6 Quantifying Continuous Dynamics 51 Tue 2016-12-13 Lecture SP A -1.59
6 Recurrence Quantification Analysis (RQA) 51 Wed 2016-12-14 Lab course SP A -1.55.A/B
7 Quantifying Categorical and Interaction Dynamics 1 Tue 2016-01-20 Lecture SP A -1.59
7 Categorical and Cross-Recurrence Quantification Analaysis (CRQA) 1 Wed 2016-01-21 Lab course SP A -1.55.A/B
8 Potential Theory and Catastrophe Theory 2 Tue 2017-01-10 Lecture SP A -1.59
8 The Cusp Model 2 Wed 2017-01-11 Lab course SP A -1.55.A/B
9 Complex Networks 3 Tue 2017-01-17 Lecture SP A -1.59
9 Q&A session 3 Wed 2017-01-21 Lab course TvA 8.00.14